Gereon isn’t in trouble

October 9, 784, Lothaed, Meliora

Kapitel225Bild1

“I’m very sorry about that.” Perdita said for the umpteenth time. “I really don’t know how that rumor got started.”

“It’s fine.” Gereon replied, a hint of exasperation sneaking into his tone. He wasn’t bothered by what some random occupants of the shire thought. The fact of the matter remained that nothing happened. “I’m sure the people will soon find something new to occupy themselves with.”

“Nevertheless…”

Kapitel225Bild2

“Look.” He interrupted her before she could start another round of apologies. “People love to gossip. And lo and behold there’s a young woman working at a young priest’s house and they jump to conclusions about the nature of their relationship. They’re just bored, Perdita. They’ll find something new soon enough.”

Kapitel225Bild5

Perdita exhaled. “Alright, if you’re sure…”

“I’m sure. One-hundred percent.”

“Still, it could spell trouble for you. You’re the baron’s personal priest.”

Gereon rolled his eyes. “I don’t believe that I’ll be in trouble. Unless you want to count the baroness talking my ear off once again about finally settling down.”

Though he couldn’t help but think that it would be nice to settle with Perdita. But that wasn’t just up to him.

She chuckled. “Alright. I suppose I should leave for home now before the people find even more reason to gossip.”


Short one this time.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar